Malvern on the Web

Below are a list of sites relating to the Malverns

The Beautiful Malvern Hills -www.malvern-hills.co.uk

A friendly site with a lot of information, including maps, local organisations, and a particularly interesting birdwatching page. Not an official site, so has some more unusual information, and features some of the art work that the hills have inspired.

Malvern Trail - www.malverntrail.co.uk

A site dedicated to the joys of cycling in the Malverns, put together (content, design, tech) by John Howes, who moved to Malvern (Worcestershire, UK) in October 2001 after many years involvement in community and voluntary action in London. A founder member of London Cycling Campaign, he was their rides organiser for seven years and is the longest serving crew member for Bicycle Beano cycling holidays. He hopes to attract a wide range of people to cycling, walking and appreciating the local environment.

Malvern Hills District Council - www.malvernhills.gov.uk

Malvern Hills Council official site - a clearly laid out site with lots of useful,
practical information, as you would expect

Three Counties Agricultural Society - www.threecounties.co.uk

This is the home page for the Three Counties Showround in Malvern, and includes a diary of events, including the famous Three Counties Show (unsurprisingly).

Malvern Theatres - www.malvern-theatres.co.uk

Home page for the Malvern Theatres and Cinema complex - with diary of events and online booking, including seat selection. A clear, easy to use site serving a provincial theatre that often plays host to West End productions, or is used as a try out for productions destined for the big city.

Country Walks around the Malvern Hills and Cotswolds - www.countrywalkers.co.uk

A site aimed at walkers with routes around the Malverns and Cotswolds - a useful site for those who don't know the area, want  find the best walks, but don't have to to explore the whole area themselves. A friendly site with a useful accomodation page, and other articles of interest to walkers.

Great Malvern Priory  - www.greatmalvernpriory.org.uk

Website for the Priory which is one of Malvern's major landmarks, and well worth visiting, including the history of the building, and some nice pictures.

Railways in Worcestershire - www.miac.org.uk

Includes an article on the narrow gauge railways of  the Malvern quarries

Malvern Hills Conservators- www.malvernhills.org.uk

Information about the work of the conservators, details of local byelaws, ongoing conservation work, wildlife information, all from the people responsible for taking care of the hills so that the rest of us can enjoy them...

Malverns Web Cam - www.midlandcomms.co.uk/webcam.php

Web cam showing conditions on the Malverns, courtesy of Midland Communications

Great Malvern Tourist Info - www.touruk.co.uk/worcester/wor_malv.htm

Tourist Information and accommodation

The Elgar Society - www.elgar.org/welcome.htm

Home site for all things Elgar, including the Elgar Trail, taking in landmarks of significance in Elgar's life in the Malvern and Worcester area

Malvern Hang Gliding Club - www.malvern-hang.org.uk

The Malvern hang-gliding club exists to promote hang-glding and paragliding for club pilots in the Malvern area. Includes the Club newsletter and a weather page

Morgan Cars - www.morgan-motor.co.uk

The first Morgan cars were manufactured in Malvern in 1910, and the works will celebrate their centenary in 2009. The company was founded in 1909 by H.F.S. Morgan and was run by him until 1959.  All the cars are assembled by hand. The waiting list for a car is approximately one to two years, although it has been as high as 10 years in the past.

Welland Weather - www.wellandwx.co.uk

This useful little site will tell you everything you could want to know about the weather conditions in Welland (just south of Great Malvern) and environs. There are live gauges for every imaginable climate parameter and links to other weather station sites, as well as satellite images centred on Welland updated several times a day. A highly informative site, clear and easy to read.